Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that life in large cities has become more challenging than ever while some people claim that it is the opposite, which it is much easier. In my opinion, I would agree with the latter statement because living in big cities provide easy access to all facilities that people need them for their daily life. Advocates of the difficulty in living in major cities believe that the cost of living in these cities has increased rapidly for the last ten years. As more people have increasingly been moved to the large cities, the price of renting and buying a house has skyrocketed. This is because there is more demand but lower supply, which means that residents are unable to find affordable accommodation. For that reason, dwellers of the main cities suffer from the high expense of living. On the other hand, I believe that one of the significant advantages of living in bigger cities is the accessibility to public and private facilities. People can fulfill their basics and nonessentials needs at any time without the need to commute to another city. Residents of major cities, for example, can find a superior range of facilities, such as schools, health care, and shopping malls. This would certainly have made people's lives getting easier because they do not have to waste their time searching for places that meet their essentials. To sum up, although it might be sensible to consider life in the main cities not easier as before, I would go against this view because it facilitates the process of approaching any place people want to visit.