In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

These days, technology has been developed rapidly and one of the most significant inventions might be electronic money and because of that, many people bring a mobile phone instead of a wallet. In the following essay, I will discuss that although there are some advantages, the development of the system of payment by cellphone apps have more disadvantages. Firstly, the advantage is its convenience. When the consumers use electronic cash, things that they need for shopping would be just a cellphone and it is tremendously helpful because people in nowadays always have their mobile phone; therefore, wallet apps allows them to buy things anytime. Secondly, the disadvantage is the problem of security. As cash exist virtually, the risk of hacked by someone or system error will be higher; thus, using virtual money have more risk to lose properties. Furthermore, people have knowledge of how to protect actual money such as keeping in storage; however, as electronic cash is new thing, it is more difficult for users to manage. Lastly, the other disadvantage is that paying by apps will not work always. In this world, there are many kinds of natural disaster such as earthquake, flood, and typhoon and some times those interrupts the supply of electricity. In that situation, the products cannot be bought virtually so the society will be in panic. In my conclusion, while the convenience is the advantage, the disadvantage will outweigh because of the security problem and the limit of the situation that could be used.