In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is believed that in the future no one will acquire printed books or newspapers as the needed information will be available for free. I strongly agree with this as the Internet and cutting-edge technologies are briskly growing. First of all, modern websites and mobile applications are widely used at the present time, and it is highly likely that everyone around the globe will be able to use them. These technologies contain a lot of knowledge, and because they are all connected to one global network it is possible to deliver any type of information in one click or the press of a button. Also, delivering information using paper-based materials has an adverse effect on the global environment. For instance, many popular magazines moved online not only to get a broader audience but also to improve the current environmental situation as there are many cases of uncontrolled loggings. Secondly, there are some people that prefer to consume audio material. Moreover, the popularity of podcasts and audiobooks accelerates the shift from printed information to the electronic one. It is quite convenient to use audial information while one is commuting to work by bus or driving a car to use time more efficiently. A recently created mobile application which is called ClubHouse proved that there is a great number of people who prefer this type of information. In conclusion, I firmly believe that everybody will stop buying books and newspapers as in the future, the availability of information will grow and there will be more eco-friendly sources of information.