Write about the following topic. Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of technological advancements, internet technology has definitely, the influence of internet technology on our lives is undeniable. Despite certain downsides, these modern conveniences have assisted us in numerous ways. From household chores to work activities. This essay will discuss how the facilities offered by these pieces of information technology clearly surpass the disadvantages. There are various advantages of it in real life, namely, household appliances, home theatre, and most importantly the advent of the internet. Kitchen gadgets have saved us a lot of time and effort usually put into cooking certain cuisines. Furthermore, the home theatre has become an alternative for big-screen cinema. It is convenient and cost-effective to watch a movie at home. The Internet has inculcated knowledge and helped people in finding jobs as well. It has also helped us to be in touch with people who are physically far away by connecting us with different social media and video calls. In contrast, there are few disadvantages which could have influenced us in leading a sedentary job and making us lazier. AI gadgets like Alexa or google homes have physically made us lethargic where roots are performing tasks of human beings. Additionally, the dark side of the web has made kids addictive and as a result, they have a short attention span and get easily distracted, which affects their studies. To conclude, it is undoubtedly obvious that the facilities offered by information technology are countless in all parts of life. Nevertheless, if not used properly it can turn into bane which will affect all generations of society.