In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging out quality of life. do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, multinational companies have acquired a large market through advertising their products. While some people claim that these companies have a detrimental effect on the common peoples life, others believe the exact opposite. This essay would examine why I agree with the statement. To begin with, large industries have sucessfully created a misconception among ordinary people regarding the quality of the products they make. This has lead individuals, especially teenagers to buy expensive materials despite of the heavy cost of the product which lead to have superiority complex inbetween in between their friends and other people. To illustrate, report says that, from 2011 to 2020, apparel brands like Puma, Nike and Adidas had a rapid growth in their sales in India, which clearly shows that the trends of new generation have helped them a lot. Secondly, small business have to struggle a lot to survive in the market even though they provide better quality services, so this is a great discouraging factor for the upcoming enterpreneurs. For instance, experts says that, during the year 2008 in United States, the percentage of new enterpreneurs were less than 20 percentage due to the heavy competition from the opponents. In addition, this would also affect the economical progress of a country as the money should cycle in the market not only from the giant industries but also from the small industries. To conclude, in my opinion, I agree with the statement as it affects the life style of the people in a bad way. Government has a vital role in maintaining the market for both types of companies and have to introduce tax system to the companies according to their turnover.