Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, children, like adults have become increasingly exposed to computers. While some child psychologists have claimed that it is a good thing, others have revealed that it has a detrimental impact on children. I am of the opinion that children who are exposed to computers frequently has a massive negative impact on children ’ s concentration but it can not be denied that it has some positive aspects for their future workplace. To begin with, there are clearly reasons why computers do not allow children to develop long attention spans. This is because computer games have obtained many child-friendly games and these involve minimal levels of concentration in order to be enjoyed by them. For instance, The university of Chicago found that children who read from picture book were 50% less likely to get distracted than young people who played educational computer plays. Therefore, attention levels can be spoiled and it affects their education life. Despite having some negative aspects, usage of computers in childhood frequently aids them to adjust themselves fully to the technological developments in the workplace. Because they are in learning process, they learn quickly how to utilize from technology. To exemplify, The advertisement company of CCF administrations have conducted a research about young workers’ efficiency and they claimed that 90% of youthful employees are predisposed to showing breakthroughs in the development of the website. They all said they spent a lot of time at the computer when they were younger. That’s why it is evident that computer exposure is beneficial to look at technological progresses in different angles in the future business area.