Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. films stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is now believed that entertainment is among the most profitable industries around the globe. However, whether or not entertainers deserve that much salaries have been a lingering debate. Although many believe that they have been overly paid, I believe it is reasonable for entertainers to receive that much money. Those who can make a fortune in the entertainment industry are those who are able to make paramount or more social and business values. These people normally possess extremely rare performing or sports talents. In many cases, they are able to create masterpieces in their chosen fields, and the whole world tends to remember them. Because of the scarcity of such individuals and their contributions to the artistic world and athletic arenas, these people serve as the iconic features followed by millions of audience. As a result, these entertainers are able to generate a large amount of commercial revenue as consumers are more willing to spend on the brands they represent. Other types of jobs that should be paid well are the occupations that create significant societal values. This includes scientists and entrepreneurs. As scientists are able to invent new technologies to solve the most urging issues around the globe, their contributions to the survival of the human race are essential; thus they should be highly paid. Entrepreneurs, such as Steve Jobs, are visionaries who are able to create thousands of job positions for employees that decrease the world unemployment rate. In this case, these people should be rewarded with high monetary compensation as well. In conclusion, I believe that those highly paid entertainers usually deserve the fortune that they have made, and as long as the jobs can create significant societal values, being artistic, scientific or business, they should be compensated highly and accordingly.