Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Appearance is important in the firms, the majority think that the workers suppose to dress smartly. However, I think the results of the work is more necessary for the workforce instead of the quality of their dress. I will discuss this opinion in this article. Firstly, dressing smartly may make some specialists spend more time on clothes during the work rather than focusing on the contents of work, this may waste their time to create less valuable products. For example, computer science students have a more logical mind comparing with art students. Specifically, they usually prefer to wear suitable clothes like T-shirts instead of wearing suits in daily life. Also, they usually sit in front of computers to solve the programme apps or software problems and barely talk with other co-workers because they need to concentrate on their code. As the result, dressing up will occupy their time somewhat, to lead that they would spend less time on the professional area, due to they have to think about their appearance for the work. Secondly, valuing the quality of work is definitely more vital than the dress requirements and it contains different skills and knowledge. Specifically, good work results involve multiple aspects to measure the qualities,not just appearance. For instance, communication is one of the useful aspects for the employees, they may need to cooperate with other people to work together, also, the good qualities of work could bring the better efforts of income, which is the key to make the company could survive and grow in the cruel markets. To conclude, good appearance definitely would enhance employees or workforce's mood in work, however, there are many other perspectives could affect the work value, as a result, the firms suppose to consider more in order to survive and expend better in this competing market by results instead of the dress.