Some people think it is good for countries culture to show imported foreign films and TV programs. others thing its better to produce them locally discuss both views and give your opinion

People have differant view points when it comes to importation of foreign movies and television programs. While, the foreign films can have substantial advantages, i am on the firm believe that local industry can contribute more for this. There are some clear benefits that the local people can gain through foreign films. Firstly, it gives a chance to the viewers to learn about other countries culture, values which can be beneficial for the improvement of knowledge. Secondly, some of the good disciplines can be replicated in developing countries to improve their life styles. As an example, "Oshin" a japanese television series which was aired in the late 90's enlighten many youg girls not to give up on their dreams if they want to achieve success. Finally foreign films could benefit the locals but depends on what the producers wants to potray as well. On the other hand, i believe its better to produce movies locally due to number of reasons. For instance, when producing this locally it will boom the industry quickly while creating number of direct and indirect job opportunities, which will help the countrie's countries economy. In addition to this, the producers can preserve the native cultural values and ways of living for the future generation, so that they will remain strong in theire moral values. Finally, locally produced films and television series can improve the viewers intellectual capability to differentiate the good and bad from one another. In conclusion producing and showing locally produced films and television shows not only help the local industry but also helps the viewers to realize the impact of foreign shows, which outweighs the advantages of the same.