Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future jobs but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that the youth should be given the freedom of choice to choose their career path. However, others disagree and claim that it is imperative to persue peruse a realistic path when deciding on an occupation. To begin with, having freedom to choose his or her own professional career would facilitate myraid of benefits. First and foremost, the youngsters could have a self evaluation about their strengths and weeknesses while pursuing an employment that they are passionate to fulfil their own self esteem. For example, one might want to become a make up Join the words makeup show examples artist, a job which might not be highly regarded in the Asian society. However, by following something that any individual is fond of might drive them to acheive higher self satisfaction. Secondly, if they pursue someone elses' dream, there is a higher probability of getting stagnated at some stage in life. This might even lead to health issues such as stress and depression. Therefore, the ability to get employed in an occupation of choice is pivotal. The alternative view is that, younger generation is expected to be realistic about their own choice. This may be due to serveral factors. Firstly they might be required to consult adults as they already poses some experience about demand and supply in the job market. For example, a person's job attraction might not provide a reasonable demand or income in the business environment. Secondly, some countries might not have job opportunities as desired by the youth. For instance, Occupations in Micro Biology and Artificial Intelligence are limited in countries such as Sri Lanka. Hence, proper research is required when searching for an employment. In my opinion, I strongly believe that one should get involved in a profession they aspire and have passion for. However, proper guidance is required from a competent and an experienced adult to make a successful decision. In conclusion, the choice of an employment is an individual decision. However, it has to be taken with realistic measures with guidance of an experienced adult in the business industry.