In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Since the ancient times, enforcing rules and regulations strictly has been a debatable issue. Some consider that nations should adopt policies which strictly enforce these laws for juveniles while others believe that flexible rules should be implemented. However, I strongly agree with the latter statement and will explain why in the following paragraphs. To begin with, implementation of laws is necessary as it brings peace to a nation. These rules and regulations help adolscents in the long run of life as they encouarge them to become extremely considerate for others. To epitomise, if parents would neglect the stealing nature of their offspring, certainly he/she would become robber in future. It not only has detrimental effect on the respective person commiting crime but it also generates a sense of fear among general public. Thereby, law-abiding citizens can disrupt the conflict-free environment of a country. Secondly, the strict rules help to develop various moral skills such as punctuality and determination among its citizens. These skills cannot be inherited easily by grown ups because they become habitual to their deeds which are quite tougher to give up at the mature age. Thus, it is necessary to enforce strict policies for the better upbringing of young generation. For an instance, japan is regarded as a strict nation when it comes to following rules and regulations. However, I found on my recent visit to one of its provinces that people living there are hard working and innovative because of the prevailing strict policies especially for teenagers. In conclusion, there are different opinions about the enactment of strict policies but I strongly believe that uncompromising rules help the adolscents adolescent to become sincere citizens and proper implementaion of such regulations also helps in developing a peaceful environment for others.