Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a widely held opinion that becoming extinct in some languages every year is not significant because of the fact that the less there is language, the more life will be convenient. I completely disagree with this point for a number of reasons. To begin with, there is a range of social factors against this viewpoint. Primarily, language is connecting people to each other. That is, the mother tongue is a pivotal part of societies to be together and be a nation. Equally importantly, speaking the same language represents independent at the same time for nations. Had a society lost their mother tongue, they wouldn’t have been more likely independent where they live. It means that protecting local languages is preserving societies and their values because the communities whose language had been extinct are doomed to perish. Apart from what has been said earlier, cultural reasons are not negligible for people. It can be said that people have a variety of cultural heritages and people should protect their language not to break with culture. Many myths have written local tongue and mentioned traditional stories. Put simply, dying out a language causes a decline in diversity culture and cultural heritage in the world. Take Ancient Egypt as an example; there are lots of pyramids and the mystery of pyramids couldn’t be solved by people because their symbols explained what it is aren’t known. In conclusion, the languages are decreasing day by day and although someones believe that this is not significant, I do advocate that there are an array of drawbacks for people.