Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

It goes without saying that environmental pollution is one of the most important concerns facing us today. It is suggested that the co-operation of nations worldwide will effectively tackle the problem rather than locally exertion. From my perspective, there remain good arguments for this point of view. Firstly, all humans live in the same ecosystem on the earth and share natural resources, some of which are not owned by any individuals or organizations such as the air to breathe, water in the rivers, pastures, fishes in the oceans and so on. That these common-pool resources are over-extracted or polluted definitely not a domesticate problem, but an international alarming situation. Therefore, once the matter happens, it transcends the border of any country, so it is feasibly encountered only with the collaboration of different nations. For instance, industrialization and urbanization in several particular locations in the world lead to a higher and higher amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere and thus contaminating the air, which is known not to have any physical border. Besides, although each and every country faces its own environmental issues, not all have the probability to handle them nationally, especially under-developed ones that have limited finance and technology as well as information. While developed nations can afford deep researches to find out the workable methods and technologies to combat the situation, poorer governments thus are able to address the environmental problem with their support. Moreover, thanks to the dissemination of information about the environment, different parties in the world will possibly and quickly prevent potential hazards. On the other hand, many contend that environmental issues should be handled domestically since different locations have distinct geography and environmental problems, and hence dissimilar appropriate solutions. For example, to face the risk of resource depletion, on the highlands like Dak Lak province, the authority constructed windmills to create energy on account of the strong wind there, or in the ocean cities like Binh Thuan, they profit energy from the sun and the tides. Taking everything into consideration, I believe the matter of the universal environment should be better tackled from international perspectives due to the share of the earth’s resources and taking advantage of technology and information from developed countries.