Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Some recent graduates from high school decide to work before entering university, as it gives them the chance to gain a sense of responsibility and helps them with their expenses when undertaking their tertiary studies. The following essay will elucidate on those reasons with examples. Taking the next step when finishing secondary studies is a moment of great responsibility to build a path of success for any student. For some, deciding to work in a related field in which they are going to follow in their further academic studies has provided them the opportunity to gain matury mature and become highly responsible, traits that become really crucial for succeeding in their new Alma Mater. To shed more light with an example, a study carried out by the university of Toronto in 2018 revealed that students who have previous job experience have an 85% of greater likelihood for meeting deadlines to present projects and assignments, when compared with peers that did not have any past work related experience. This clearly shows the important impact on taking a conscious decision on spending at least a year to be employed in a company. On the other hand, apart of the importance of gaining skills on personal accountability, working for recent school alumni becomes a way to support financialy in their future academic endeavors helping to not only pay their tuition fees, but to count with resources such as buying a laptop with the required softwares that allow them to be competitive and achieve their academic goals. For instance my brother who traveled abroad to do study architecture had worked a couple of years back in the country to save money and support himself during their that time. Therefore, the monetary savings were of great help as the school fees were high and a lot of material was required to complete his tasks. All in all, considering to get an employment opportunity is of great help for any person that would like to obtain some additional skills and have the material resources needed in their higher academic undertakings.