It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantage of change outweighs the disadvantages?

In the modern world, new generation finds that changes are vital in one's life while the old generation people are more sticked to the same conventional routines. I believe advantages of having changes in life outweighs the disadvantages. To begin with, firstly, everyone need some kind of different atmosphere from this mechanical world so that they could relax for a period of time. Most of the people plan long trips in order to escape from the frustruations frustration and tensions whereas other people goes for family trips so that the whole family could have a good time. For instance, a bollywood film star in India travels around one month every year in his bike before he resumes his career, which provides him more relief and helps him to conceive the character effortlessly. Secondly, changes are essential even in the food we consume daily. Following the same diet for a long period of time could make someone bored, so this boredom could be discarded by adding and trying new types of food. For example, during the time at the college, I used to try different dishes like Indian and Chinese in order to avoid the repetition in life which gave me a pleasant feeling. However, there are some disadvantages as well. On the other hand, in business, for experiencing something different people usually quit their jobs and try to be an entrepreneur as most of them regret taking this decision in their life later when they face challenges. Old people discourage individuals on taking risks in their life and suggests people to be satisfied with what they have received in life. As a result, this would help them to get settled in their life quickly than others. To illustrate, one of my collegue colleagues college started his own hotel as he was really fond of preparing and serving dishes, but had to sell his hotel due to the mismanagement of money. In conclusion, I believe merits far outweigh the demerits on experiencing a change in life even though some people claim that changes have detrimental effects on peoples life.