Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always debatable which institutions are beneficial for undergraduates, co-education institute or single-gender schools. A number of people believe males and females students show better results if they are admitted to single-sex institutions. In oppose to this thought are those who believe studying together is more advantageous. In my opinion, there is a benefit of studying in a gender-specific academy, but mix schools are far more superior. The most significant advantage of studying in separate institutions is that students can focus more on their studies rather than getting sexually attracted to the opposite sex in the classroom. In other words, school-age is the time where boys and girls start to develop hormones in their body and get the urge to get involved in sexual activities with the opposite sex, which deviates them from studies. It has been proved in the Harvard research report that undergraduates are most likely to fail in school when they enter the sixth standard because sexual drives encourage them to participate in lustful activities. Therefore, gender-specific schools help them to deviate from such pleasures and let them focus on their school subjects. On the other hand, I believe co-education schooling prepares undergraduates for the future. To be specific, many school assignments are specifically created so that students can work together with different gender, which eventually helps them when they start working in an organisation. In recent research by the top ten companies in the world, it has been found that employees who have studied from gender-specific institute lack teamwork because they are not comfortable in working with their opposite gender. In conclusion, this topic is never-ending, which education is better for children. I believe co-education is better as compared to single-sex education because it trains both the gender for the corporate world.