some argue that he quality of product is what matters while others suggest that products should be affordable. discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinion is divided among consumers where quality of products is concerned. While some argue that it is the quality of products that is important hence utilising best quality raw material in manufacturing those products, I argue that it is important to have products that are inexpensive and affordable which, in my opinion, would outweigh the benefits of having premium products. However, there are considerable benefits associated with products that are durable which will also be explained in this essay. Firstly, as mentioned above it is mainly the price of the raw material that determines the price of a certain product. Even though this harms the quality of the product which subsequently affects its durability, there Is a major benefit that needs to be highlighted, which is, accessibility. Comparison of Apple and sony is an instance where the introduction of a competing brand that launched a product with similar features that is inexpensive and is available for an affordable price point. Secondly the benefits of products that are expensive such as the features and durability, and utilisation of premium material will allow consumers to use it for an extended period as compared to competing brands which reduces wastage. An excellent illustration of this is the vacuum cleaner brands Dyson and Phillips, where most consumers hesitate to invest a sum of money on a vacuum but on the flip side this could be a good investment with convenient features but unfortunately for a target consumer base. In conclusion, by considering the requirements of the consumers it is crucial that products are manufactured at affordable prices which can increase accessibility and encourage everyone to able to enjoy benefits of any product.