Some people believe that celebrity personal events ia a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individual and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Family functions are celebrated across the globe for centuries. However, some are of the view that these occasions are squandering of money. While others feel that family celebrations play a vital role in the lives of individuals and the community. I agree that celebrations bring people close to each other and also creates a strong sense of passing their traditional values to the younger generation. To start with, few are of the view that those celebrating personal events are a complete wastage of hard-earned money because it is difficult to earn and save a pile of money. In other words, the cash can be utilized at a later stage to build a corpus for retirement or spend on any luxury items that their family desires. Moreover, people tend to forget the event over a period of time. Thus, money should be spent wisely and effectively to achieve their desires rather than hosting big personal events. Nevertheless, there are the majority of the people believe that family events like birthdays or marriage bring people close to each other and helps to inculcate their values in the upcoming generation. If these events are hosted there is an opportunity to meet other relatives that are not in touch or stay far away. Besides, the values that the new generation get to learn and see is paramount. I strongly agree with this view as it helps to add cultural values and builds a close-knit relation with the family members. In conclusion, although some may say that saving money is a necessity, celebrations help to meet and greet new people and also help to pass the cultural values. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the former viewpoint.