In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

During last few decades, crime novels and television drama series are rising in popularity, worldwide. This essay looks at the possible causes for the above trend and its possible impacts on society. Why crime novels and dramas are so attractive? Most of these creations are full of suspense, action, unpredictability, and tension; signalling an imminent threat, which produces an adrenaline thrush in the audience or the readers. Meanwhile, these fictions contain fast paced dialogues and vivid music, which makes the surroundings feel very lively and energetic. This provides a different kind of experience to the people; something more towards going in to Join the words into show examples a trance. Furthermore, human brains are adjusted in such a way that their subconscious minds like to explore the darker side of their own nature. This concept can easily be put in to practical in a safe environment when someone is reading a novel or watching a drama related to criminality. For instance, readers or viewers tend to become armchair detectives free of all danger shown in the fiction, but still able to predict what actions will be taken to solve the mystery. It is widely believed that crime dramas and novels are having a bad impact on society, but my opinion is different. I think that it is not increasing criminal mentality or crime rate over the globe. Instead, I assume that a great way of public entertainment would have been lost, if crime -related fiction had been restricted on social protection basis. In many countries, the current violence rate is declining, despite the increase in crime -related books and dramas. Furthermore, even many people are attracted to crime -related stories,very few have ever become killers or thieves, so watching graphical violence or just reading about a conspiracy theory, itself will not motivate anyone to become a serial killer or a criminal. Conversely, violent behaviour is a combination of a large number of factors including social deprivation and isolation, childhood abuse or lack of care and poverty. To sum up, crime novels and dramas fascinate many people worldwide, due to various reasons. According to my opinion, they are excellent ways of providing entertainment and unlikely to increase violence rates.