Topic: Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, worldwide discussions are made on rather keeping fundings in wildlife preservations or cancelling them, as it is a waste of resources. however, in my opinion, it is beneficial for everyone to continue the effort to protect them. The main point to consider is that every living thing on the planet is part of the food chain. In particular, wild animals hunt lesser prey that no other animal eats. If there is an overpopulation of certain species in the ecosystem, chances are that we humans that are part of it will be greatly affected in a negative way. For example, in Asian countries, cobras are not included in the protected species and a cycle of overhunting of these snakes are done because of their meat and venom. As a result, there was a rise in the rodent population, which destroyed crops and other agricultural industries. Next is that all human beings can learn from animal behaviour and traits. Part of our education is going to tours in the zoos, in that way, we learn things about animals which are not thought in school. As a result, this triggers our mind to create ideas, which in the future we can pursue to make. A famous example is when the first flight was achieved by humans. It all started in an observation of how birds are capable to fly, inventors imitated the mechanics of the wings and created the aeroplane. In conclusion, although there are other important areas to spend national budgets like health. Obviously, protecting these wild beasts still needs to be the top priority. They are capable of teaching us indirectly our needs in the future, and for them to extinct can affect all living creature on the Earth.