The experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is well known that, children could be moulded to the desirable personalities with proper guidance. Some people opine that it is amicable for the younger ones to become proficient in a foreign language as early as possible during their primary studies. Definitely its advantages outeigh the disadvantages. I will elaborate on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, learning a foreign language by little ones at their primary school would provide an upper-hand over others in every aspects.To elaborate, since brain of younger students grasp whatever they are taught, of course would enhance their potential. Considering the language studies, proficiency in a language other than the mother-tongue by a children would activate more of their brain cells. Hence such a student could be excelled in every activities. For example, survey conducted by Linguistic authority in UK show that, primary students who were taught an extra language performed extraordinarly extraordinary at their schools. Thereby it could be said that, learning a non native language by primary pupils have a lot of merits. Secondly, aquirment acquirement equipment of an additional language would improve the confidence of children. They would be able to communicate with even a foreigner without any hesitation. To explain, as the younger students are more enthusiastic, learning a unknown language would provide them a need to improve over these basics. Not only the excellence in such skill but also they would start to communicate whatever thay have procured. It would certainly improve fluency, slang and also the confidence of children. For instance, with regard to comparative study conducted by the University of Cambridge on primary students in a reputed school. Result was astonishing. Although both the group were brilliant, pupils who were excelled in an extra language were more confident over others. Neverthless, training secondary students with a foreign language might not provide as much advantages as that of primary children. Even if they learn such a language, would be more hesitant and confused to communicate it with others. They would lag sometimes as well as face problems with respect to their fluency. Hence, to summarise, learning a foreign language during primary schooling provide numerous advantages. Being more fresh, proper training in such a younger age could inculcate every such information deeply in a child's mind.