The experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is well known that children could be moulded to desirable personalities with proper guidance. Some people opine that it is amicable for the younger ones to become proficient in a foreign dialect as early as possible during their primary studies. Definitely, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I will elaborate on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, learning a foreign language by little ones at their primary school would provide an upper-hand over others in every aspect.To elaborate, since the brain of younger students grasp whatever they are taught, of course, would enhance their potential. Considering the language studies, proficiency in a language other than the mother-tongue by children would activate more of their brain cells. Hence such a student could be excelled in every activity. For example, a survey conducted by the Linguistic authority in the UK shows that primary students who were taught an extra language performed extraordinarily at their schools. Thereby it could be said that learning a non-native language by primary pupils have a lot of merits. Secondly, the acquirement of an additional language would improve the confidence of children. They would be able to communicate with even a foreigner without any hesitation. To explain, as the younger students are more enthusiastic, learning an unknown language would provide them with a need to improve over these basics. Not only the excellence in such skill but also they would start to communicate whatever they have procured. It would certainly improve fluency, slang and also the confidence of children. For instance, with regard to a comparative study conducted by the University of Cambridge on primary students in a reputed school. The result was astonishing. Although both the group were brilliant, pupils who excelled in an extra language were more confident than others. Nevertheless, training secondary students with a foreign language might not provide as many advantages as primary children. Even if they learn such a language, would be more hesitant and confused to communicate it with others. They would lag sometimes as well as face problems with respect to their fluency. Hence, to summarise, learning a foreign language during primary schooling provides numerous advantages. Being fresher, proper training at such a younger age could inculcate every such information deeply in a child's mind.