Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about humans` demanding activities to the environment. Some even claim it is too late for us to take action now. I agree with the point of view that measures can be taken to change the situation and we need to act as quickly as possible. Firstly, I agree that there were many species that were wiped out completely from this planet. Hence, we must take it serious to the endangered kinds now so that we could leave a fully functioned place for our grandchildren. For example, Panda, due to its breeding trails of low cubs surviving rate, were supposed to disappear decades ago. However, because of the continuous efforts were made by groups of scientists in Sichuan. The population of the herd were increasing significantly. Therefore, we could still make a difference if we keep working on eco-friendly conducts such as maintaining sandstorm break forests to prevent soil erosion and establish protect zone for endangered species from extinction. Indeed, human beings were over-developed natural resources which accelerated the process of extinction. Of course, it was a long-term process which cannot be revised that consequences posed a threatening consequence to human already. For instance, deforestation in several continents worsens global warming which raised the awareness of all countries. We now have to work together with a strong sense of solidarity to launch the international law to promote sustainable development. In Sum, Measures could take place to strengthen then reservation of the biosphere which will redress the ecological balance thereby slow down ecological degradation. Meanwhile, we should keep in mind the permanent damage we have done to prevent ourselves by doing it again, By doing so we can make sure that our planet stays healthy and sustainable.