Today, We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Nowadays, computer systems are becoming popular. This new technology caused people to lean on it with most of their daily life activities. In the near future, computers are expected to be more advanced enough to be applied to other industries such as agriculture. However, being too dependent on it will cause some downfall to society. Over the next few years, we can predict that computer technology can be implemented in agriculture. In particular, robotics are computer -driven devices, which can be utilized in farming. Obviously, growing crops is a tedious and meticulous process. but by using robots, farmers can just work inside their homes while remotely controlling these machines. As an example, greenhouses are now partly computer operated. Areas inside the greenhouse that does not have enough sunlight are being provided by sunshine by remotely opening areas of the roof. Artificial Intelligence detects those shaded areas and then intervenes. Clearly, computer systems are beneficial to people and we need to depend on them now. Technology is evolving at a fast pace, that somehow human beings can not do it by themselves. There is a high demand in the production of goods, which only smart machinery is capable to supply. We can see this in factories with machines that are computer operated. For example in making nanotechnology, only computers are capable to produce this. However, dependency on computer systems can have its drawbacks, like in health. People may get used to letting computers do physical work, that most of them will have a sedentary lifestyle. Persons who control these devices usually just sit on a chair with a monitor and keyboard, which in time can cause health problems in vision and their cardiac system. In conclusion, although computer systems can provide great help to a person now and in the future, by making labour much easier. Being too dependable with these systems may cause health problems, that in my opinion is far greater of a concern.