In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Printed newspapers or books will be not bought because can be read online for free. I agree which is because people are attending about money and simple and easy accesses to purchase it which are elaborated on in the following essay. Firstly, it is obvious that printed newspapers and books cost many dollars which is an incentive for people to not buy them. However, they can access them online which is without paying. So, it is reasonable the number of people who buy them will decrease in the future. For example, the number of printed newspapers and books sold in the world declined in the last decade. However, the number of eBook readers has increased which is because people can access it on the internet. Secondly, it is clearly seen that printed newspapers and books are not sold in every place in the world which is the negative side of it. Although, the online ones are available all over the world which is a merit for it and people pay attention to it. For instance, if I want to buy a rare book in my own town, I cannot find it easily. But I can purchase it very simply on the Internet. So, I prefer the online one rather printed one. In conclusion, I agree with this statement that printed newspapers and books will not be bought in the future since people can read them online for free and with easy access while the printed ones do not have these advantages.