Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that space programs should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that spending money to explore the space will bring a lot of benefits, others strongly believe that there are different ways to spend this capital which would contribute more significantly to society. Over the last decades, scientists have demonstrated that the Earth is under threat from global warming which will likely have a strong impact on humans lives. For this reason, we need to be open to exploring different sources of knowledge that could contribute to a solution to this problem. On the other hand, many countries are unable to spend a huge amount of money on this since they are still struggling with providing the basics to their citizens. While I understand the concerns about spending substantial amounts of money on something that does not resolve immediate human needs, I see space exploration as having great potential to contribute to our evolution. To begin with, if scientists discover lives on another planet it would be amazing for human evolution. There are big chances of finding a civilization more developed than ours and, they will probably be able to share their technologies and evolution with us. Also, space exploration has been allowing us to launch satellites into space where it permits us to provide higher internet performance. For example, nowadays companies are able to do business transactions with different countries in a short period of time. However, This sounds quite amazing but it is well out of reach for many countries to even dream of.. While a few countries have enough money to spend on space exploration, other countries do not have the capital to even keep their population well-fed, safe, healthy and well-educated. It's hard to convince people of the value of space exploration if they do not have enough food to eat during the day, and wonder that maybe it would be more helpful to save this money to develop methods to cure cancer. To summarize, although space exploration is very fundamental to contribute to human evolution as it might be able to teach us lessons to help avoid future catastrophe, there are legitimate doubts as to whether it should be a priority given our terrestrial issues.