Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative. What do you think?

In the modern world, parents tend not to involve their children in taking responsibilities. While some people opines that it have some affirmative effects, others think the opposite. In my opinion, I think it would have some adverse effects on the young generation. To begin with, if a child is brought up in a less responsible manner, it would have negative implications in their personality and later it would become hard for them to change it by the time they realise. Therefore, giving more responsibilties would enhance their self ability to face and tackle challenges that they have to face it in their life. For example, the young individuals in western countries starts earning at a very young age to have their own pocket money for their needs which creates an inspiration to grow whereas young people in countries like India tend to leave their parents only by the age of thirty. As a result, parents have to take initiative to make their children responsible. Secondly, young people are more immature than the children in the past and this would eventually affect their decision making capacity in a bad way, because they would struggle at the time of taking important decisions where they have to take risks in life. Consequently, it would affect their mental health as well when they come across difficult situations. For instance, people who had taken over the family businesses find it impossible to manage such a huge responsibilty in most of the situations, so in these cases they should have given and learnt about it at an early age. One of the finest example is the case of Kingfisher, where Vijay Mallya had to sell all his properties because his son could not manage the whole entity by himself. As a result, his empire got bankrupted and he had to leave the country. In conclusion, I believe, in the past, duties were given at the age of adolescence which were not only businesses but also household chores and in addition, this could have helped to avoid lots of problems which are seen in the new generation, so I would like to recommend government to introduce new job programs where children could do at an early age.