Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is the best way to save products coming from nature by reusing them. Near the houses, different containers are placed to sort out the waste from homes, and ease the load when in factories they will be recreated. Unfortunately, most of the population not involved in process of recycling. Thus, the government is intended to make a legal requirement for people to recycle. The law about reusing household goods will require people to discipline themselves to waste sorting. In my opinion, if laws will be stated by penalty, a lot of people will try to avoid paying extra money, thus they will start recycling. Nowadays, mostly plastic bottles are reused, so people separate only them, while the polyethylene bags, paper, or even accumulators are messed up in one trashcan not allowing people to convert them. For that reason, if the law will require people to sort every single home waste many products could be used again saving natural resources. Some non-governmental companies are already processing wastes and recycle them from their budget. If the government will encourage that kind of organization and point it in the law, many people will be aware of such companies, and further follow them. For the government instead of encouraging the new group of people for accomplishing law, making a deal with existed companies would be easier and faster. In that way, more people will know about recycling and people who organize that, so people will be motivated in the separation of wastes. To sum up, to increase recycling, the government should make laws where if people do not follow it they will pay fine. Mainly, the legal requirement should be all about encouraging people to be involved in reusing, so government and other organizations should propagate recycling.