Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent, do you agree or disagree ?

Many individuals think that the protection of the environment is a solid responsibility of authorities and governments. They think that the effectiveness of personal actions is limited and this can not change any problem that is related to the environment.In my opinion, environmental solutions that can be imposed by governments are able to be more effective. This essay will agree with the suggestion and it will explain the topic by using examples. To begin with, there is no doubt that governments have many opportunities that can be used for reducing environmental pollution. For example, they are able to impose a filtration system on chemical companies. By doing this, the carbon footprint of factories can be reduced and doubtlessly, this will affect the environment in a more positive way than societies can. Furthermore, deforestation and industrial logging are accelerated like never before. The only force that can stop this activity is governments and politicians. It can be seen clearly, however many environmental activists' relentless work, they have been suffering from lack of funding and the force that is able to prevent the damage like law enforcement. Moreover, people can be encouraged to be more sensitive to environmental issues by using social campaign and maybe tax discount can be a viable solution in order to stop environmental harassment. Therefore, governments also have strong control over public behaviour which is one of the keys to protect the environment. For instance, Germany provides an automat in order to support recycling and every time people put a plastic bottle into the machine, they can earn a quarter. For this reason, people are more willing to recycle their product. Consequently, to conserve the environment and to solve the problems with it, social awareness should be raised. In this way, governments can be more effective than individuals activities. To conclude, politicians and governments can be more beneficial to the environment when compared to activities that have been done by people. This essay strongly agrees with the suggestion and it demonstrates that the authorities can solve the major problems about the environment, such as carbon emission and industrial logging. A second argument that has been given is social awareness can be increased with a social campaign and tax discount.