Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative deuelopment?

In recent times, computer technology have become increasingly popular, and also likely more affordable and accessible therefore, it is suggested that adults would be able to work, and the children would be able to study from home. I think this is a positive development because it enables both parties to work and study in a relaxed environment. Technology has made our lives considerably easier due to it's efficiency and constant upgrades. With technologies becoming cheaper and accessible, jobs and education would easier to achieve. For example, due to the ongoing corona pandemic changes had to be made in our everyday lives and that included adults working from home and children attending classes online. Of course it was a big change from the usual but after some months of adapting to the new normal, more companies are beginning to offer some of their employee's the opportunity to choose where they work from. The same applied to students as parents had the opportunity to observe and make inputs on how their children learn. Secondly, if this becomes a reality, it would provide the opportunity of bonding of parents and their wards because if the parents normally spend considerable amounts of time away for work, they tend to moss out on their children's milestones. Therefore, working from home can provide solution to the afore-mentioned issue. In conclusion, technology has become our saviour in many ways because of the new opportunities that are associated with it's use. I am of the opinion that the advantages of working and schooling from home would influence our society positively.