Many universities students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

It is true that, although a lot of university students live at home with their parents, at the same time others live in other places because their study facilities are far away from their homes. There are several upsides and downsides and I will provide a proper explanation of both in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, if students are able to live with their families there are several merits and demerits. Firstly, the one major benefit is that student living with their families is able to sufficiently economize by excluding accommodation costs from their budget. In addition, another bonus is that students are supported by their relatives and, usually, they have no need to bother themselves with routine things like cooking, buying groceries and others. This factor can help them to spend more time and strengths in the education process. However, there are not only positive points but also negative ones. People who live with their families can be obstructed with a lack of space for study and distractions, which their relatives may create. By contrast, students who live at a considerable distance from their home place can force significant challenges during their education. One disadvantage is that big universities are often located in the big cities and the price of accommodation there is unaffordable. Due to this fact, many students have to find part-time work to pay their bills and make their ends meet. Consequently, this could affect the quality of their educational process and even make them quit the institute. Nevertheless, there are positive points too. Live separately from the family allow students to develop such skills as responsibility and independence, which could be beneficial for them in future life and can help them to grow up faster. In addition, living independently young students can create a healthy environment for themselves for studying and leisure time, which promotes their productivity. In conclusion, there are several advantages and disadvantages which depend on the personal circumstances of every individual and what is profitable for one can be destructive for another.