More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Does this have more advantages than disadvantages?

Living in a big city has become very challenging. Therefore, in the last decades, a major change has occurred in living habits as people tend to switch their residencies from cities to the countryside. This essay aims to explain why there are more advantages than disadvantages. First and foremost, all the cities are experiencing major social and economic changes. Due to the city extension and overpopulation, many people have moved to the countryside to find their inner peace. For instance, besides overcrowding and small apartments, the properties are larger and cheaper. Also, many people report that their general health has improved while living on the peripheries, as the air is less contaminated and there is less noise. However, living in a remote place can deprive you of extending your social circle and consumption of the cultural capital. Cities are cradles of different societies and cultures. For instance, when you move to the countryside unless you own your vehicle, you are highly dependent on local transport, which is not as common as it is in the big cities. Also, commuting takes longer and could be exhausting. Nevertheless, as cities are expanding, the issue regarded to transport services is improving. Overall, shifting to the countryside has more advantages in terms of general health. Also, in the past decades due to the improvement strategies the villages have changed and they will continue to change. Also, the trend of overcrowding the villages will continue in the future.