Some people think that the government should spend taxpayers' funds on cultural activities such as music or art. Others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, utilizing public money on traditional activities is a debatable topic as few citizens are in favour of spending these amounts on cultural actions, whereas some believe that it is a sheer waste of cash. Firstly, musicians and artists pay a good amount of tax as they have high income hence promoting this passion shouldn’t be an issue. For instance, last financial year many of the singers and painters were among the highest taxpayers. Secondly, this would not only attract youngsters to follow their passion but also they will come closer to our traditions and cultures. Thirdly, spending money on developing authentic skills among students will bring out the best in them. For example, one of the top school in Greece supported by the government has music as a subject and they are creating future stars. Finally, focusing more on these extracurricular activities can teach an innovative way of viewing the world or society around us. Contradictory, tax bearers money should be spent wisely. Additionally, the government can diversify these funds in different sectors which will bring public satisfaction and development to the country. Moreover, diverting this amount to tackle environmental issues can bring significant change in the lifestyle of every individual. Legal authorities can use these funds for primary development like infrastructure, education, housing and employment which will help in creating a strong economy. To recapitulate above, in my opinion collected contribution funds can be utilized for traditional activities. In my,advice the legal bodies can diversify collection in a more efficient way which will balance the development as well as culture.