The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

in the contemporary world the society witness obesity, which is gathering momentum. through out the last ten years, the number of overweight youngsters have risen rises rised by 20 per cent. in this essay, i am planning to find out the roots of this phenomenon and look into what consequences to us stems from this. i suppose that there are several factors, which influence on developing obesity among young people. the first of all, it is dedicating of more fast food resturants such as macdonalds Macdonalds, kfc, burger king, pizza hut. these resturants try to give hard sells to people, placing adverts of their products in the web and tv. children are more exposed by it than adults, as they dont have enough knowledges to analyse it well and make their own decision. for example, if a famous youtuber Youtuber promotes burgers,which macdonlds sell, this increases the chance of buying their products by children. another reason is processed food. most children are lazy, thus the do not want to spend their free time on cooking as it is simpler and faster to go to the nearest shop and buy some food, which can be heated in a microwave. for instance, they can buy frozen pizza and get it unfrozed after few minutes in a microwave. however, with the development of the phenomenon, which is named as obesity, our society can face awful consequences. the fisrt effect is cancer, as the overeating of this type of food can entail this horrible disease. thus, lifetimes of future generation can decrease. for instance, if you eat in fast food resturants through out long period of time, you could die faster. in the conclusion, i would like to state that overweighting is indeed one of the gravest threat, facing the modern world. when we visit fast food resturants or buy frozen food, we should bear in mind that it can be a cause of our death