Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to the advancement of technology, there is a disparity in terms of method of interaction among people. The reasons behind this issue will be outlined in the following essay, and I consider it to be a very positive trend. To begin with, there are several ways that technology can have an enormous impact on a range of relationship. It is a fact that social media platforms are increasingly widespread than ever before, which offers people a chance to add friends as well as interact with other people much easier. For example, thanks to a variety of social media with a wide range of coverage, like Facebook, Instagram, people in every corner of the world are able to contact both local friends and native ones through various ways such as messaging, calling video. This means you can tighten your relationship with numerous people including your acquaintance and new friends. The rise in technological interaction can be seen as positive for individual reasons and some certain purposes. On an individual level, the easier people can widen their relationship thanks to technology, the more beneficial it is to such kinds of shy or introvert people. To be specific, those people are unlikely to encounter other people face-to-face without hesitation, even in case the others break the ice and strike up the conversation, they may not hold a conversation without awkward and tend to be unwilling to let the others in themselves. Therefore, prior to interacting directly, contacting through technology and finding suitable friends would be a good solution. From another angle, technological support regarding interaction also bring advantages to some aspects. This is likely to benefit educational institutions and businesses to have a meeting or conference online, particularly during the coronavirus pandemic. In conclusion, some changes could be seen in the way people interact with each other as technology is easy to access, and it seems to me that this development is desirable.