Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think?

Many people argue that friends are not as important as family members. I totally agree with these individuals since the bonds people have with their families are stronger and they can provide unconditional love. The main reason why I believe family is more essential than friends is that one has the strongest connections with their relatives. Although some youngsters think that they can not live without their friends they will realise as they grow up that the people that know them since they were born are the ones that can understand them and provide the comfort they need. Family members always know each other extremely well, even though people are not always aware of it and this can make a huge difference in certain situations because then they can help and advise the one in need more effectively. Also, a family gives people a sense of belonging in the world, someplace to come back to which everybody needs sometimes. Another reason is that relatives love one another unconditionally. Although I concede that there are some friends that can be extremely understanding and accept other’s flaws, this is not always the case. But when it comes to family, they will always support each other no matter what. It is common for individuals to make mistakes and not every friend can forgive them but one’s family will always be by their side even in the toughest situations. Blood ties last forever, consequently, cherishing these relationships is essential so people never end up alone and always have someone support them through hard times. For example, even when someone commits a crime their family will be with them while their friends and society are only judging and seeing the worst on them. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that family has the biggest importance on people ’s lives than friends because of the connections relatives have and the unconditional love and acceptance they give.