In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while others say they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

It has been argued in some countries that formal education should be given to kids from the age of 4 years while in other parts of the world it is recommended that children ought to start their school at the age of 7 or 8 years. I believe that it will be advantageous for toddlers to begin their education as early as possible. This essay will justify my opinion with some relevant examples. There are myriads of benefits of starting education in the forming years of a child. First and foremost, the first five years of a child are very crucial and children have tremendous grasping power to learn new things. To elaborate further, it is scientifically proved that the initial five years are the golden period of kids because almost 90% of their mind developed in this stage and their cognitive skills are outstanding. Secondly, it is benefited the children to be a responsible and social person in society. In other words, if children go to a school at their tender age, they are able to make friends easily and mix with the outside environment very conveniently. For example, in a survey it is revealed that kids who started their formal study at the age of four years are more open and sociable compare to those who began at seven or eight years of age. On the flip side, there are some disadvantages to this concept. To begin with, in the early years of life, every kid likes to spent quality time with parents and grandparents. In addition, many children love to listen fairy tales and stories from their guardians and more dependent on them to lightening down their curiosity. Furthermore, sometimes high-pressure of studies make them reluctant and unsociable. To illustrate, annual research held on toddlers shows that almost 60% of school goers become stubborn and selfish and they do not want to share their time with their family members. In conclusion, after having the aforementioned discussion, I strongly advocate that academic studies should be started in the early years of a child because it results in the holistic development of a child as well as beneficial for their future life.