In the future it may be necessary for us to live on another planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a debatable issue whether funds should be consumed on the exploration of space planets or spend on other significant matters. In coming years, there might be chances to live on other planets such as Mars due to over-population, global warming and scarcity of natural resources. In my opinion, although space exploration is essential, there are other important areas to be taken parallel. This essay will justify my opinion with relevant examples. There are numerous issues associated with planets research. First and foremost, it is a costly affair and consumes too much revenue. To elaborate, it requires a huge infrastructure such as supercomputers, telescope, satellite, rocket and so on. In addition, a lot of investment is required in the recruitment and training of staffs. For example, a study conducted by one of the financial institutes showed that more than 60% of the total revenue spent on the research of various planets. Secondly, there is no surety for the success of the mission. There have been multiple scientific studies that have failed. As a result, all investment made on planet searches wasted. On the other hand, there are other essential matters that are taken into consideration. Many developing countries are suffering from poverty, provision of food, unemployment, shortage of medical and education centres. If the government spend a considerable amount of money on the development of these areas, the country will be able to take its place among the other developed nations. For instance, China has spent a significant portion of its revenue on uplifting on these week areas and now it has become a developed nation. In conclusion, after having the aforementioned discussion, I believe that the government should make policies and guidelines for deciding the proportion of the amount to be consumed in necessary and non-necessary areas.