Many people chose to work or travel for a year before college to what extent do you agree or disagree

As the education system is now more hectic and stressful and expensive therefore, many youth chose to do work for meet their college expensive or go for some outing for chilling before the college start. For me, I do agree with this and, I do recommend people to take a break of year after the schooling and chill out for a bit for do something if they are interested in working can do a job. College is the next step of your life and it is the moment in your life when you dicede what you want to be in your future and for that youngster do take a break of a year in that some pupil chose for working so that they can meet their academic need and some people go for travelling with their family or by themselves so that they can refresh themselve. For example: Myself when I was about to enter the college I took a one year drop because at that time I was so confused I didn't knew what should I have to chose because all me future was depend on that at last I came to this conclusion that will take a break for sometime and I drop my one year and went for a trip in north part of India.  As per me, I do agree people do consider for taking a year drop after their school. And in that year they can do whatever they want either they can work or can go for outing with family or friends or alone. And make up their mind what they want to chose next as entering the academy is life changing for them because whatever they will do their future will be depend kn that.  Overall in short summary taking a year gap between the school and college is a great idea as entering the university is going to change everything anf fir this mentally prepared is good.