Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

No doubt, with the advancement in the automation sector humans have prolonged their life expectancy and also significantly changed our community. A certain segment of society assumes, due to this, we have a better lifestyle compared to the past, I fully agree with this statement. This essay will elucidate my views considering this change as a beneficial trend. Firstly, due to globalization folk can travel all around the world very easily, as air travel becomes immensely cheap and affordable, therefore, individuals can explore the world without doing many efforts. Secondly, persons are working at better pay scales these days because of technology. To illustrate that, a survey was conducted by the BBC channel states that due to the online job boards people can find jobs that offer more wages. Now we will talk about the medical sector, as this plays a vital role in extending our life span. Doctors and surgeons have access to the latest technology such as duplicate heart and dialysis machine as well as have a number of tools which are immensely useful to transplant a new heart. In addition to that, with the help of technology scientists has invented the cure for cancer. If we look back 50 years then in those days numerous people died owing to the fact that no procedure or treatment was available at that time to deal with that. On the contrary, now the time has changed, now scientists can develop a vaccine within a year while in past it takes almost 5-10 years. For instance, the COVID-19 vaccine has been invented within a year because of machinery. In conclusion, after analyzing the above points, it seems that advancement in the automation sector brings a plethora of benefits and without this, we cannot live our lives more conveniently..