It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to University. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, time-off is being utilized by individuals after doing routine life-activities. This practice has been quite popular with students, by taking a year out of a class prior to enrolling in universities. One might take advantage of this opportunity to decide and plan himself before continuing his study. However, this decision has its drawbacks. Students who take a year of time-off are more successful in their careers. During this period of being out of school, pupils spend most of their time researching courses they plan to enrol in college. Most of the sources are their family members and friends. Additionally, it allows them to meditate on their strengths and weaknesses. For example, a person who took the time and observed how nurses work before studying nursing has a higher chance of tolerating this career's workload than an individual on the same course that does not know how stressful the nursing profession is. However, delaying one's decision to continue in college immediately can cause him to quit the institute. Students usually look for jobs when they are out of school. It provides students an opportunity to experience receiving a monthly salary. As a result, they may direct their focus on quitting the academy and instead continue working. Furthermore, they may realize how difficult it is to study and not having money to buy their wants in life. For instance, when a student who chooses to work in a fast-food, enjoys having a monthly earning, then decides to quit the University and continued to become a manager at work. In conclusion, quitting a year out of school grounds can provide an individual with clarity on deciding his career. In my opinion, continuing immediately is a more brilliant decision because it lessens the chances of being distracted and quitting school.