Some people say that in order to be happy, you must have a job you love doing. Others say that other factors are more important. Do you think that people can only be happy if they have a job they really enjoy?

Some people think that we can only be happy if we have an occupation we desire, while the others believe that other factors are far more vital. From my perspective, I do believe that a variety of other equally vital factors all contribute to this desirable aim. It is true that getting a desirable job is the key to happiness. It’s absolutely right that it meets our job satisfaction based on working performances. No matter how the salary, we still can get it raised even getting promoted when we devote ourselves to doing jobs that we have a passion for. For example, with interest and patience, a nurse would have motivation to do their occupation on a daily basis. However, I must argue that contentment in the workplace could also be achieved through a range of other factors including finance and self-development. Firstly, if a worker couldn’t earn enough to meet his fundamental needs such as paying bills, food or putting his kids to school, it is absolutely absurd to continue his enjoyable low-paid job, especially in a time of economic crisis. My brother, for instance, who used to work as a tour guide, decided to surrender his dream work due to low levels of monthly income. Finally, another factor influencing happiness is having supportive and loving people in one’s life. While a fascinating job may bring the opportunities to enjoy pleasures, few people would enjoy them on their own. In other words, a good relationship is one of the sources of happiness. If we just focus on desiable jobs and neglect our family for a while, we can not turn a house into a home. As a result, we are likely to be unhappy. In conclusion, I agree that enjoyable jobs may give people pleasures. Nevertheless, this is not completely true as each job has its own drawbacks and benefits. For most people, other factors are much more significant.