In some cities, there is less control over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings. People can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recentely,more and more buildings are constructed by residents themselves in some urban area,due to the less limited with house design and construction. However,whether citizens could build a house which is followed their own conceptions has caused a heated debate.In my opinion,I think that will cause much more negative effect than postive. Firstly,architectures which built by non-professionals might have a numerous of potential safety hazard that will make citizens more dangerous in some emergency situation, such like fire and flood,earthquake,etc.Because architecture is not simple skill like cooking, before architects got the construct qualification they need spend at least five years and attend many pratical projects, so that they could garanteen guaranteed the safety of the buildings. Accordingly this is one of the paramount negative factor. Secondly,a diversity and irrelevent relevant building style creat by local habitat can not benefit city construction.The outcome would be extremely strange and clumsiness,if every citizens build their home in different style.For exmple,visitors will not travel second time when local citizens decorate their wall used mismatching color which left a ugly impression on the visitors. Thus,governments should establish a restriction guide residents make local area more attractive. In summary,there are more disadvantages than advantages while citizens bulid house have no restriction by government.So, goverment should enact a low in construction for the long-term development of city.