Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Being responsible for an international sports event organization is partly believed to bring considerable benefits to the host country whereas others have the opposite point of view. This essay will discuss both views and state personal opinion. Hosting this type of international event have positive effects on national images. One of the most enormous desires of the organizers is leaving a good impression for worldwide tourists. In fact, gigantic sports events such as World Cup, Olympics and Seagames is considered an appropriate time for prospective investors to see the host's potential. By doing this, the opportunities for future cooperation and investment will increase noticeably, leading to the whole nation's development. Another advantage is the increase in tourism income for locals due to the demand for accommodation and food supply of international sports lovers in the events which can attract millions of people. Despite the fact that this is just a short-term benefit, the positive impact on the economy should be appreciated. Last but not least, this is a perfect time for the government and citizens to jettison inappropriate cultural factors. For instant, in the Olympics Seoul 1988 in Korea, authorities forced city dwellers, especially the ones living close to the events ' hosting location, to stop consuming domestic pet such as dogs and cats for daily food in order not to cause tourists' aversion. As a result, after the Olympics in 1988, Korean's eating pets generally discarded. On the contrary, hosting an international sports event can also have detrimental effects. Building novel stadiums and other facilities, traffic congestion due to the increase of temporary populations and demanding transportation, littering caused by a number of tourists all deteriorate the environment. Furthermore, aggressive sports hooligans can be manipulated by some individuals or organizations in order to commit politic crimes, which can lead to considerable damage to the events and the host country's image. Personally, I suppose the benefits outweigh the drawbacks eventually. All of the negative repercussion can be efficiently dealt with if the government and local residents come up with effective measures after full discussion. The advantages should be considered a prospective opportunity for national development. In conclusion, the international sports event organization can result in numerous positive effects on the host country, including the appropriate chance to enhance the national image, attract investment, develop tourism and discard unsuitable inner factors. Although there have been a number of environmental disadvantages and the threat of social order breaking, which can be solved by the government's added regulations, countries should seize the opportunity of hosting a sports event