Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has always been an integral part of society. Throughout history, the development of any society could be triggered through art. Therefore, many believe children’s artistic side should be more encourage as it develops cognitive and creative skills, however, we should have not neglected the importance of other subjects. This essay aims to discuss both questions. First and foremost, the term art contains a wide range of activities. It is not just painting and drawing, it is much more than that. It includes also, theatre, dancing, writing poetry. For instance, today more schools emphasize the importance of scientific courses, than art. Therefore, many students do not understand science, however, they excel in artistic courses. Moreover, it is important to teach art, as it has it creates positive outcomes, that could be useful in adult life. However, it should be moderated. For example, the world is constantly changing, therefore the list of the courses should be adaptable. As much as art is important, we cannot deny the importance of science and languages in the future. Therefore, I believe, all the courses should be taught equally, as every child is unique and has its field of interest. Overall, art is important, and it will always be an important part of our society, and it should be taught in schools. I strongly oppose the prevailing importance of one subject, as they all should be taught equally. Moreover, as the world constantly changes and we are facing new challenges, I believe the social courses will become less important in the future.