As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the internet continues to grow in popularity, it is often argued that newspapers are increasingly becoming obsolete. I completely agree with the statement as the Internet provides unparalleled convenience and real-time updates which traditional newspapers cannot provide. One of the primary reasons why newspapers are being overshadowed by the internet is the latter's inability to provide instant news. Nowadays, people demand up-to-the-minute news which the internet delivers instantly unlike newspapers that are published only once a day. For instance, in stock and financial markets, investors rely on real-time data to make informed decisions on time. Any delay in the updates would result in significant financial losses to investors. That's why the internet is becoming a reliable source of information for everyone. Furthermore, the internet has possibly erased all the boundaries and turned the world into a global village. With the rise of social media platforms like Twitter and Facebook, information spreads from one part of the world to all around the globe in seconds. People have access to news, articles, magazines, live broadcast channels and even journalists. Unfortunately, newspapers cannot offer this level of accessibility to their readers. Lastly, the young generation of the 21st century does not prefer to read newspapers. Back in the day, when the Internet was not popular, reading newspapers used to be a hobby for people to pass the time. With the rise of the internet, people often do not find enough time to sit and read the newspaper and would prefer to scroll through social media to get daily updates. In conclusion, while newspapers have played a crucial role in disseminating information in the past, they are now being replaced by the Internet. The accessibility of instant news coupled with the convenience of connecting all around the world makes the internet a popular choice preferred by most people today.