Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

Migrating to other developed countries either for studies or work has become very common nowadays, as people feel that they get a better standard of living when they move out of their home country. It has several positive as well as negative sides.I strongly believe that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, developing or underdeveloped region lack in providing a high-quality educational system and relevant job opportunities, which makes people unsatisfied and urges them to look out for a career path. Whereas, nations that are already developed such as the US or UK are rich in the job market and they have a plethora of educational streams to opt for. This invariably attracts the crowd to move into these territories. Furthermore, the remuneration that companies pay to the employees in such places are lucrative and in turns, it fosters a luxurious lifestyle and it is one of the main reasons, why they don't decide to get back to their homeland. Also, in certain middle east countries, there is absolutely no income tax and the workers get their full pay as take home. In addition to it, the quality of food, clothing and other public services are comparatively better, which are enjoyed by the ex-pats. So, undoubtedly settling in other state has more merits. Few demerits could be the separation from families and the discrimination that one has to face in a foreign land based on race, religion, etc. However, these issues could be easily dealt with. Therefore, these negative sides can be negligible. To conclude, though there are few drawbacks to migrating to a new continent, the advantages always outweigh. Thus, it is a good choice to move into other nations rather than being stuck in one place for a lifetime.