More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowle

In rich nations more and more children are becoming obese due to the kind of life syle the are leading. This is mainly because of sedentary lifestyle and the consumption of unhealthy foods. This essay will explore these causes in detail below giving the negative results they bring. To begin with, in this modern time a lot of children spend their time indoors playing games on their smart phones, or watching television. For example, these young children are doing online school and after school they will just countinue to use their gadgets to play games. Therefore they do not have time to exercise by moving around or playing outside which will result in them bieng overweight. Furthermore,eating junk foods on a daily basis because it is readily available and affordable in wealthy nations, further worsens the problem. This is because these foods have a lot of calories which are not good for consumption. A number of children fall victims of this unhealthy liiving result in them being obese. Following the above discussion, obsesity in young individuals will mainly lead to boring life. In other words, they will fail to enjoy life as other children, as they will be inactive. A lot of children who face bullying in developed nations are overweight, they will also feel neglected and fail to mingle with their peers. As a result self esteem is compromised which does not only affect their childhood but adult life as well. Effects of obestity are so detrimental to individuals day to day living. To conclude, young people in wealthy nations fell prey to unhealthy lifestyle naturally which will cause them to live an unpleasanty unpleasantly childhood. Adults had a role of monitoring their children childrens way of living so that they will adhere to healthy ways of life.