Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

These days usage of social networks has become a trend between every age group individuals, while posting private information on this sites will have many threats. In my opinion, there are more cons rather than advantages to this kind of applications. This essay will discuss, the problems of sharing personal information on social media. Firstly, providing the data of status like confidential matters on the website has become so popular in this generation. However, without following any safety procedures people are updating all the information about themselves. For example, recently an article published by a local newspaper has mentioned the loss of damage done by a Facebook post shared by a bank employee, in which he leaked the balance sheet of that bank where it ended up to robbery of all the money available in that place. Secondly, nowadays every person in this world is maintaining an account on social websites like Instagram and Snapchat despite the fact that there are many problems like stealing money by sharing virus through the links via smartphones. For instance, a famous Russian hacker has created malware and spread it through an online site called Instagram, where an American billionaire while using that app has clicked that link and lost all his assets within a second. Hence, there are many disadvantages of social networks. To conclude, there is a huge risk of sharing the files on all websites which can lead to many problems like losing currency and important things. Hence, it is advisable to avoid utilising this apps to lead a happy life.