Homework is a part of school life. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

They are many ways used to help students achieve their goals in learning. Homework is one of the methods used by teachers. Other people agrue agree that there is no need for that, while others believe that homework is essential in education. This essay is going to discuss both views before giving my own opinion. On the one hand, advocates for homework believe that further analysing school work at home will enrich the student's understanding. This is because there is change of enviroment and the learner will be able to test her understanding alone. Futhermore, the student will get to know what she needs to improve on. For instance, when studying mathematical equations one might think she got everything while in the classroom but will discover where her weakness are when trying to solve the problem alone. Therefore homework is very important in student's learning. On the other hand,those who agrue agree that it is not welcome to give learners further studies at home say so because they believe it is a place for rest and doing household chores. In other words, learning does not revolve around school work, children need to learn some important life skills at home. Therefore giving them further studies will disrupt them to discover some practicals that they are good at. For example, cooking hobbies, baking and gardening are some of the things people learn when growing up. It is crucial to balance school and day to day skills, thus school work should not be done at home. To sum up, in my opinion I think it is essential to give students further studies at home because they will discover their short comes and fix them to become excellent pupils. However, teachers should not give them too much work so that they will be able to do other duties.